Poster Presentations & Displays
for the
4th Student Conference on Gender

Organized by the Center for Gender Studies
Radford University - Radford Virginia
 
Poster/Display Titles
Presenters
  Email Address
Do female muscians need to sell sex in their videos in order to be successful? Heather Krantz & Nancey Waddle, Bill Gutersloh, Sarah Sebastian, Kristen Maddox, Ernie Wallace Radford University
hkrantz@runet.edu
Society's perception of weight as viewed in magazines Karen Eaves & Paula West, Jamie Royles, Beth Valen, David Hurd Radford University
keaves@runet.edu
Gender differences in response to persuasive messages about handwashing Jennifer Bass & Joanna Bryant, Sharon Carswell, Michelle Cregger, Elizabeth McClanahan, Carol Kurtz Radford University
jbass@runet.edu
The effects of central versus peripheral persuasion on gender differences in handwashing Joanna Bryant & Jennifer Bass Radford University
j-bryant@runet.edu
Statistical analyses reveal support for reliability within the Lips Academic Self-view Survey Jennifer Dagenhart Radford University
jdagenha@runet.edu
Women and sports David Hurd Radford University
dahurd@runet.edu
Sexual harassment of working women in India Meera Murthi Radford University
mmurthi@runet.edu
Hypothesizing sexual abuse in male and female clients Stacey Phillips Radford University
smphilli@runet.edu
Variations in the performance of verbal and spatial tasks over the course of the menstrual cycle J. M. Rexrode & M. E. Andrews, A. Benfield, L. Ferguson, H. Harrod, B. Neal, J. Van Antwerp, A. Grubb Radford University
jmrexrod@runet.edu
Individualism-collectivism and gender roles: Comparisons between US and Ukrainian women Margaret Shafira & Melissa Himelein, Ph. D. UNC-Asheville, NC
mvshafir@bulldog.unca.edu
Asset-based cross-cultrual community intervention Therese Phibbs Witmer homesteadf@aol.com
The evaluation of the feminist movement: A content analysis of Seventeen magazine, 1969-1999 Lauren Young Radford University
lkyoung@runet.edu
   

Conference Site Keynote Address Kemp Award Center Home Page
Conference Scenes Program Conference Home Psychology Home
Sessions Schedule Posters Conference Organizers RU Home Page

Created by   W. Andrew   and   H. Lips      Last updated August 27th, 2013